The 2016 IAEM Awards Competition is now underway!

Visit for details, guidelines, and entry forms.

The purpose of the IAEM Awards Competition is to recognize and honor persons who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance. You are encouraged to participate and to share your achievements with your colleagues.

· The entry period begins today, Friday, April 1, 2016.

· The entry deadline is Tuesday, May 31, 2016, 5:00 p.m., Eastern Time for all IAEM award competitions. There will be no deadline extensions.

· Notification of winners will occur during July 2016, which will facilitate travel approval for those winners who wish to attend the IAEM Annual Conference in Savannah, Georgia, Oct. 14-19, 2016, to receive their awards.

The complete award guidelines and official entry forms are posted on the IAEM website at Thompson.

You are challenged to write an entry that will command attention and cause the Awards Judges to want to recognize your quality work. And remember, you can’t win if you don’t enter!

If you have any questions about award guidelines, please email Karen Thompson at Thompson.

Good luck!

Paula Phillips
IAEM-Global Awards & Recognition Work Group Chair
IAEM-USA Awards & Recognition Committee Chair


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s